Tours

Thematic tours

Battle of Stalingrad

Volgograd Hero-city tour including Mamayev Kurgan visit - 3 hours. Museum- Panorama «Battle of Stalingrad» - 3 hours. Excursion to Kalach-on-Don town aiming the visit of the Two Fronts meeting site - 5 hours. Excursion to the collective memorial cemetery for the Wehrmacht soldiers in whereabouts of the settlement Rossoshka - 4 hours. Excursion at the settlement Peschanka and visit of the Memorial sign dedicated to the Austria soldiers, who died here during the Battle - 4 hours. Excursion to the Battle of Stalingrad fields – at the approaches to Stalingrad within a range of 100-120 km. - 6-7 hours. Meeting with the Russian veterans of the World War II. Demonstration of documentary and historical films of the Battle of Stalingrad.

Tours related to the Great Socialist Construction-sites

Visit to the Volga Hydro-power station - 4 hours. Visit to the Volga-Don Canal and its Museum - 4 hours.

Tours related to the history of our region

Museum of Local-lore visit - 2 hours. Museum of the Don Cossacks visit - 5 hours. The Museum-preserve of the Volga-Germans «Old Sarepta» - 4 hours. Trip along the territory of the former "Golden Horde" an Sarai-Berke town – 5 hours.

Recreation and leisure

Folklore concert (Cossack ensemble)- 1,5 hours. A boat trip along the Volga River, either on the boat or a yacht (from May to October) -1,5-4 hours. Fish-picnics - 5 hours. Visits to the distillery with tasting of its products-2 hours.

City tours

City tour with a visit to Mamayev Kurgan

Volgograd city tour with visits to memorial sites of the Battle of Stalingrad located in the central part of the city is dedicated to the Soviet soldiers, including «Mamayev Kurgan» memorial complex. Duration – 3 hours.

Excursion to the Museum-Panorama

The museum premises contain samples of weapons and ammunition of the Battle of Stalingrad times as well as the war trophies and souvenirs to the city- hero Stalingrad-Volgograd. Basic canvas of the Panorama designed by the Studio named after Grekov is about 2000 sq.m. It displays a one day of the Battle of Stalingrad, namely January 26, 1943 – the day when the 62nd Army joined the units of the Don Front. The Panorama Museum possesses more than 3500 exhibits, including the letters «from the pocket» written by the German soldiers. The tour lasts 3 hours.

Excursion to the northern part of the city of Volgograd

Excursion to the northern part of the city of Volgograd with a visit to the «German wedge», Mechetka, Tractor plant and Lyudnikov’s island. Duration – 3 hours.

Excursion to the first Lock of the Volga-Don shipping canal.

The tour lasts 4 hours. The first lock of the Volga-Don shipping canal is located in the southern part of the city of Volgograd (Krasnoarmeisky district) and is located at a 39 km distance from the city center. The canal is the largest hydraulic structure in Eurasia and binds the water highways of the country and Europe, Baltic, Caspian and Black Seas through the Rivers, the Volga and the Don. During excursion the tourists learn about the areas in the South of the city of Volgograd, the first lock to VDSC and visit the Museum dedicated to the history of the Enterprise.

Out-of-town Excursions:

The collective Memorial Cemetery of soldiers of the Wehrmacht, near the village of Rossoshka.

Rossoshka collective memorial cemetery for Wehrmacht soldiers, near the village of Rossoshka, where more than 49000Wehrmacht soldiers have been buried. The cemetery was opened in 1999. Excursion duration – 4 hours.

Memorial plaque

Memorial plaque to fallen Austrian soldiers in the area the settlement Peschanka.

Tour to the Battle of Stalingrad Fields

The tour to the Battle of Stalingrad fields, places of the most fierce fighting of 1943 through 1942. The trip takes 6 -7 hours and passes through the settlement Rossoshka defensive line on the outskirts of the city of Stalingrad (this line twice changed hands). Route length is 150 km. Travel is arranged on by an uncomfortable all-terrain bus. A packet lunch is provided. The tour includes the following settlements: Gumrak, Rossoshki with a visit to the collective memorial cemetery for German soldiers with a visit to the settlements of Dmytrivka, Karpovka, Pitomnik, Voroponovo and ends at the memorial plaque opened in memory of the fallen Austrian soldiers at the village of Peschanka. The route passes through the countryside where the roads are free of asphalt pavement (earth roads). The countryside has preserved landscape of military fortifications (bunkers, trenches). In these places you can still find parts of military equipment. This route is popular among people interested in the history of war, i.e. the professional soldiers or cadets and students of military academies.

Excursion to the Kalach district of the Volgograd region

The tour duration is from 7 to 10 hours. Objects of visits are: Maxim Gorky Station (s. Voroponovo), junction 2 Fronts site (s. Ilyevka), 13th Lock of the Volga-Don shipping Canal and the Museum of the Volga-Don Canal builders. During the trip the tourists will visit historic sites, will travel by boat along the Don River from sluicing automation, to meet with specialists in hydraulic engineering. The tour will conclude with the dinner and the folklore concert.

Excursion to the Volga Hydro-power Station

Продолжительность экскурсии 4 часа Duration of the excursion is 4 hours. The Volga HEPS is located in 20 km from the historic center of the city of Volgograd in its northern part. The Hydro-power station is the largest hydro-construction of Russia and provides electricity to Central and Western parts of the country. During tour the tourists acquaint with the northern part of the city of Volgograd, the Red October, the Barricades, the Tractor plants, the Mechetka River inscribed in the history of the Battle of Stalingrad thanks to the courage of the defenders of Stalingrad, the Hydro-power station and visit the town of Volzhsky founded by the Volga HEPS builders.

Ethnographic Excursions

Museum of the Cossacks everyday life

On the territory of the Volgograd region between the Volga and the Don Rivers until the year 1920 was located the territory of the Great-Don Army. History of the Cossack settlements and culture begins with the 15th century. The inhabitants of these places so far have kept elements of the culture and lifestyle of their ancestors. The tour includes visit the Ethnographic Museum of Cossack everyday of life and the participation of Folk-lore band "Cossack kuren". Tourists will see a theatrical welcome, make a tour to the Cossacks’ Manor, listen to the folk-lore concert with the «consecration» to the Cossacks. The tour will conclude with dinner of the Russian cuisine. Entire tour takes approximately 8 hours, including 2,5 hours travel time.

The Volga Germans

The Museum is located in 40 km from the center of Volgograd and consists of an architectural and historical complex of buildings of German colonists of the 18th century. Currently, it is the cultural center of the Volga Germans. In 1762 according to Manifesto of Empress Catherine II in the area of Tsaritsyno town were granted lands for the settlement of immigrants from Germany. By 1917 the German colony was located on the territory of the Tsaritsyn and Saratov provinces (gubernii) along the Volga River. In 1917 part of the colonists left for Europe, during the World War II their descendants were deported to Central Asia, and currently their compact settlement are located on the territory of the region. The trip may be of interest to descendants of the Volga Germans compactly settled in the United States, Canada, Australia and Latin America ... Tour duration is 4 hours.

Tsarevo - Saray Berke – the town of the Golden Horde

Tsarevo is the town of Saray Berke. From 13th to 15th century on the territory of South-Eastern Europe and Central Asia was under the most powerful State the «Golden Horde». One of its centers was the town of Saray Berke situated in a 86 km distance from the modern city of Volgograd, on the Akhtuba River. Neither time nor people have saved monuments of material culture. On the territory of Tsarevo the archaeological excavations are carried out. The main exhibits are available at the Volgograd Museum of Local Lore, some of them are regularly exhibited in the best museums of the world. 5-hour excursion and a visit to the Museum may be interesting to fans of history, orientalists and lovers of the exotics.
Share with friends
Paid services:
Free services:
  • Gym
  • Wi-fi
  • Individual safe
  • Ironing room
© 2014 Hotel "Intourist", official website. All rights reserved

eng
Волгоград, ул. Мира, 14 Служба бронирования: +7 (8442) 302 302
Экскурсии

Тематические туры

Сталинградская битва

Экскурсия по городу-герою Волгограду с посещением Мамаева Кургана - 3 часа. Посещение музея Панорама "Сталинградская битва" - 3 часа. Экскурсия в г.Калач на Дону к месту соединения двух фронтов - 5 часов. Экскурсия на собирательное мемориальное кладбище солдат Вермахта в районе села Россошка - 4 часа. Экскурсия в районе Песчанки с посещением памятного знака погибшим австрийским солдатам - 4 часа. Экскурсия по местам Сталинградской битвы - на подступах к г.Сталинграду в радиусе 100-120 км. - 6-7 часов. Встречи с Российскими ветеранами войны Просмотр хроникальногок к/фильма о Сталинградской битве.

Экскурсии посвящённые Великим Стройкам Социализма

Осмотр территории Волгоградского Тракторного завода - 3 часа. Осмотр Волжской гидроэлектростанции - 4 часа. Посещение Волго-Донского судоходного канала - 4 часа.

Экскурсии, связанные с историей нашего края

Музей естественной истории - 2 часа. Музей Донского казачества - 5 часов. Музей - заповедника немцев Поволжья "Старая Сарепта" - 4 часа. По территории бывшей "Золотой Орды", города - Сарай-Берке - 5 часов.

Отдых и досуг

Фольклорный концерт (казачий ансамбль) - 1,5 часа. Прогулка по Волге на теплоходе или яхте (в период с мая по октябрь) -1,5-4 часов. Фишпикники - 5 часов. Посещение ликеро-водочного завода с дегустацией его продукции - 2 часа.

Экскурсии по городу

Экскурсия по городу с посещением Мамаев Кургана

Экскурсия по городу Волгограду с посещением памятных мест Сталинградской битвы, расположенных в центральной части города, посвященных Советским воинам, в т.ч. мемориальный комплекс «Мамаев курган». Продолжительность экскурсии – 3 часа

Экскурсия в музей-панораму

В помещениях музея выставлены все образцы оружия и вооружения периода Сталинградской битвы, а также военные трофеи и подарки городу-герою Сталинграду-Волгограду. Основное полотно панорамы, разработанное художниками студии имени Грекова, площадью около 2000 м2, отображает 1 день Сталинградской битвы – 26 января 1943г. – день соединения 62-й Армии с Донским фронтом. Продолжительность экскурсии -3 часа.

Экскурсия в северную часть г.Волгограда

Экскурсия в северную часть г.Волгограда с посещением «немецкого клина», Мечетки, тракторного завода, острова Людникова. Продолжительность экскурсии – 3 часа.

Экскурсия на первый шлюз Волго-Донского судоходного канала.

Продолжительность экскурсии – 4 часа. Первый шлюз Волго-Донского судоходного канала расположен в южной части г.Волгограда ( Красноармейском районе) и находится в 39 км., от центра города. Канал является крупнейшим гидротехническим сооружением Евразии и связывает водные магистрали России и Европы, Балтийского. Каспийского и Черного морей через реки Волгу и Дон. Во время экскурсии экскурсанты ознакомятся с южными районами города Волгограда, первым шлюзом ВДСК и посетят музей посвященный истории предприятия.

Загородные Экскурсии:

Собирательное мемориальное кладбище солдат Вермахта, в районе села Россошка

Россошенское собирательное мемориальное кладбище солдат Вермахта, в районе села Россошка, где захоронены свыше 50000 солдат Вермахта. Кладбище открыто в 1999 году. Продолжительность экскурсии - до 5 часов.

Мемориальный памятный знак

Мемориальный памятный знак погибшим австрийским солдатам в районе с. Песчанка

По местам боев Сталинградской битвы

Экскурсия по местам Сталинградской битвы, местам наиболее ожесточенных боев 1942-1943 годов. Поездка занимает 6-7 часов и проходит по рубежу Россошинской оборонительной линии на подступах к г.Сталинграду. (данный рубеж дважды переходил из рук в руки). Протяженность маршрута 150 км. Поездка совершается на некомфортабельных автобусах высокой проходимости. Обед сухим пайком. Экскурсия проходит через поселок Гумрак, с.Россошку, с посещением мемориального собирательного кладбища немецких солдат, с посещением населённых пунктов Дмитровка, Карповка, Питомник, Воропоново и оканчивается у Мемориального знака, установленного в память погибшим австрийским солдатам в селе Песчанка Поездка проходит по сельской местности, дороги без асфальтового покрытия. Местность сохранила ландшафт военно-оборонительных сооружений (блиндажей, окопов). В данных местах ещё можно найти отдельные элементы воинского снаряжения. Этот маршрут популярен среди людей, интересующихся историей войны, у профессиональных военных или курсантов военных академий

Экскурсия в Калачевский район Волгоградской области

Продолжительность экскурсии от 7 до 10 часов. Объекты посещения - Станция Максима Горького (с.Воропоново), место соединения 2-х фронтов (с.Ильевка), 13 шлюз Волго-Донского Судоходного канала, музей строителей Волго-Донского канала. Во время поездки экскурсанты посетят исторические места, совершат поездку на теплоходе по реке Дон со шлюзованием, встретятся со специалистами гидротехнических сооружений. Завершится экскурсия ужином с фольклорным концертом.

Экскурсия на Волжскую ГЭС

Продолжительность экскурсии 4 часа Волжская ГЭС расположена в 20 км., от исторического центра города Волгограда в его северной части. Гидроэлектростанция является крупнейшим гидросооружением России и обеспечивает электроэнергией Центральный и Западные районы страны. Во время экскурсии экскурсанты ознакомятся с северной частью г.Волгограда, заводами Красный Октябрь, Баррикады, Тракторным, рекой Мечетка – вписанными в историю Сталинградской битвы, благодаря мужеству защитников Сталинграда. Осмотрят плотину гидростанции, посетят город Волжский, основанный строителями ГЭС.

Этнографические Экскурсии

Казачество - Музей казачьего быта.

На территории Волгоградской области в междуречье Волги и Дона до 1920 года располагалась территория Великого войска Донского. История казачьих поселений и культуры начинается с 15 века. Жители этих мест до настоящего времени сохранили отдельные элементы культуры и быта своих предков. Путешествие в казачий край проходит по территории двух сельских районов - Городищенского и Иловлинского и завершается на территории этнографического музея Казачьего быта с участием фольклорного ансамбля “Казачий курень”. Туристы увидят: - театрализованное приветствие, - экскурсия в усадьбу казачьего быта - фольклорный концерт с посвящением в казаки. Завершится экскурсия ужином русской кухни в ресторане “Лавла”. Полная экскурсия занимает ориентировочно 8 часов, в т.ч. время в пути – 2,5 часа.

Немцы Повольжья

Музей расположен в 40 км от центра г.Волгограда и представляет из себя архитектурно-исторический комплекс немецких колонистов XYIII века. В настоящее время это культурный центр немцев Поволжья. В 1762 г. в районе г.Царицына Указом императрицы Екатерины II были дарованы земли для заселения выходцами из Германии. К 1917 г. немецкая колония занимала территорию Цари-цынской и Саратовской губерний вдоль реки Волги. После 1917г. часть колонистов выехала в Европу, в период II мировой войны их потомки были департированы в Среднюю Азию, в настоящее время на территории области остались их небольшие поселения. Поездка может быть интересна потомкам немцев Поволжья компактно проживающим в США, Канаде, Австралии, Латинской Америки. Продолжительность экскурсии 4 часа.

Царево – г.Сарай Берке – город Золотой Орды

Царево – г.Сарай Берке С 13 по 15 век территорию Юго-Восточной Европы и Средней Азии занимало самое могущественное государство “Золотая Орда”. Одним из его центров был г.Сарай Берке расположенный в 86 км от современного г.Волгограда, на р.Ахтубе. Время и люди не сохранили памятников материальной культуры. На территории Царево проводятся археологические раскопки. Основные экспонаты находятся в Краеведческом музее г.Волгограда, часть из которых регулярно экспонируется в лучших музеях мира. 5-часовая экскурсия и посещение Краеведческого музея может быть интересно любителям истории, востоковедам и любителям экзотики.